Awards Nominations

Recognizing the Industry’s Best

We are an industry driven by innovation and newness, and the TGA Awards are how we recognize the best of us. Help salute the greats among us by nominating the best new products, savviest personalities, and most community-minded companies for special recognition. Winners will be announced at the TGA Awards Ceremony March 9, at 5:30 p.m.

The TGA Award

The TGA Award is the industry’s ultimate recognition of professional achievement. Help give kudos to an exemplary personality; nominate someone you admire for their passion, leadership, altruism and industry impact. Nomination deadline: January 22, 2016

The Community Service Award

Good deeds might be their own reward but that doesn’t mean they have to go unnoticed. There’s a lot of local activism within our industry and this is our chance to show our appreciation. Please help by nominating those you know whose community consciousness leads them to action. Nomination deadline: February 5, 2016

The Product Innovation Award

There’s new, and then there’s innovative. The Product Innovation Award applauds those items that are pushing the boundaries in design, utility and problem-solving; the ones that are changing the game for us all. Product Innovation Award winners are selected from the ranks of items in the New Products Pavilion. Participation deadline: February 18, 2016

The Buzz Award

Make a big enough splash and people will talk. The Buzz Award winner is the most talked-about item in the New Products Pavilion, as determined by popular vote among attending retailers and press. Ballots are located in the New Products Pavilion, and the winner is announced the last day of The Show.